The UEFA Champion League by Marcia Henin

The Champions League tournament begins in mid-July, and the Champions League final match takes place the following May. Football club, which wins the Champions League, receives the trophy European Champion Clubs Cup, which is considered the most prestigious club trophy. An association rank in the UEFA coefficients table defines the number of positions each group receives in the competition, and also the stage at which the association enters the competition. Champions League is organized by UEFA (Union of European Football Associations), the controlling force of European football. Real Madrid FC and AC Milan have won the competition three times.

The competition receives public and media attention: millions of viewers watch Champions League videos live on-line, read news articles and watch the matches on TV. After the tragedy the team finished the season, and reached the final of FA Cup. .

The UEFA Champions League (European CUP, UCL, or CL) is a football competition of seasonal clubs. Each association sends maximum four clubs each season to play in Champions League. Later, in 1997, the tournament was renamed to UEFA Champions League.

In 1958, the Munich air disaster took lives of 23 of 44 passengers on board, players of the Manchester United football team, flying home from the European Cup match against Yugoslavia. The championship in its current format is open to the league champions of all UEFA member associations.

The tournament first started in 1955, when the teams played two matches, and the winning team started the next round of competition. Champions League has always been the center of public attention, being the most prestigious sport competition in Europe

James R. Dorfman

James R. Dorfman

James R. Dorfman is a successful webmaster and publisher of an Internet Shopping website. This site showcases, among other topics, Online Sport Betting sites and Sport Betting Providers from the UK’s leading bookmakers.
James R. Dorfman

Leave a Reply